District Advisory Team

  • At both the campus and district levels, Silsbee ISD offers opportunities for parental involvement in matters that affect our students. One of the ways is through the District Advisory Team.

    The District Advisory Team (DAT) is made up of staff members from each campus and people from the community. Parents who wish to serve should contact the administration office. The entire team meets through out the year to discuss and to address issues affecting Silsbee ISD.

    Parents can also serve on Campus Advisory Teams (CAT) and should contact the campus principal for more information.

    2019-20 District Advisory Team

    Superintendent – Gregg Weiss

    Chairperson – Sherrie Thornhill, Asst. Superintendent of HR & Curriculum

    Chairperson – Jamie Hagler, Federal & State Programs

    Administrator – Cynthia Barnes, Counselor/LRP

    Administrator – Jennifer Dauriac, Assistant Principal/SES

    Administrator – Amy Ward, Assistant Principal/EJMSMS

    Administrator – Chris Bottoms, Assistant Principal/SHS

    Teacher – Jennifer Gerngross, Kindergarten

    Teacher – Minta Lankford, Kindergarten

    Teacher – Amanda Davis, First Grade

    Teacher – Hayley McDonald, Second Grade

    Teacher – Shanna Bonnette, Third Grade

    Teacher – Amy Hoke, Fourth Grade

    Teacher – Regina Stone, Fifth Grade

    Teacher – Jena Cameron, Sixth Grade

    Teacher – Jennifer Barnett, Seventh Grade

    Teacher – Alison Taylor, Eighth Grade

    Teacher – Holley Legendre, SHS

    Teacher – Kathryn Mckeehan, SHS

    Teacher – Katy Wheeler, SHS

    Teacher – Jamie Youngblood, SHS

    Business Representative – Jason Fuller

    Business Representative – Ronda Butler Harkey

    Business Representative – James Hawkins

    Community Representative – Donita Banks

    Community Representative – Greg Garrett

    Community Representative – Teresa Skaggs

    Parent – Ashley Kelly

    Parent – Jerry Leverett

    Parent – Angela Tew