Photo of the Wall of Honor plaques
  • The purpose of the Wall of Honor Committee is to recognize the men and women who have graduated from Silsbee High School or Waldo Matthews High School, and have excelled in high school athletics, and may have continued to have success at the college, professional, or Olympic level and have a history of good moral character.


  • The Wall of Honor is made up of nine members of the community who are interested in Silsbee High School Athletics, and the athletes that have excelled in high school, college, professional, or Olympic level.

Wall of Honor Members

  • 2009: William Graham and James Hunter

    2010: Charles Powell and Reginald Garrett

    2011: Coach Ray McGallion and Len Garrett

    2012: Curtis Buckley and Mark Henry

    2013: Sylvia Brydson and Artie Shankle

    2014: Deryl Ray McGallion and Doug Shankle

    2015: Brandi McCain and Harold Lloyd

    2016: LaQuan Stallworth and Stephen James

    2017: Glenn Ray Cooper and Britt Lively

    2018: Chris Barnes and Paul Johnson


  • Mail nominations to:

    Wall of Honor Committee

    C/O Coach C. Woodard

    208 Elm Street

    Silsbee, Texas 77656

    - or -

    Wall of Honor Committee

    The Silsbee Bee

    P.O. Box 547

    Silsbee, Texas 77656