Skip To Main Content

Principals and Leadership

Pictured top L to R: Dr. Gregg Weiss, SISD Superintendent, Dr. Donna Fong, Director of Accreditation/Educational Leadership, Dr. Thomas Harvey, Department Chair: Educational Leadership, Dr. Alberto Ruiz, Dean: College of Education, Dr. Johnny O'Connor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Assessment, Dr. Jon Gray, Associate Dean of Educator Preparation Programs and Accreditation, Scott Schwartz, Director of Principals and Leadership

Pictured bottom L to R: Katherine Calloway, Vernon Wiggins, Jacinda Tuck, Amanda Rulon - 2023 Program Candidates


Silsbee ISD collaborates with Lamar University to form a Principal Leadership Program. The program is designed to build educational administrative leaders within the district.

Superintendent Dr. Gregg Weiss along with the Board of Trustees approved the new program during the May 2023 regular board meeting.

Candidates have the opportunity to participate in a one or two-year instructional program, tailored to their current degrees and certifications within Silsbee ISD. In collaboration with Lamar University, the district has crafted a comprehensive curriculum led by esteemed professors and district leaders. This unique blend of theory and practice will equip our future leaders with the skills and knowledge needed to enhance student engagement and performance.


Scott Schwartz

Director of Principals and Leadership