District Advisory Team

  • At both the campus and district levels, Silsbee ISD offers opportunities for parental involvement in matters that affect our students. One of the ways is through the District Advisory Team.

    The District Advisory Team (DAT) is made up of staff members from each campus and people from the community. Parents who wish to serve should contact the administration office. The entire team meets through out the year to discuss and to address issues affecting Silsbee ISD.

    Parents can also serve on Campus Advisory Teams (CAT) and should contact the campus principal for more information.

    2021-22 District Advisory Team

    Superintendent Gregg Weiss: District-level Professional

    Catherine Whitehead: Chairperson

    Jeff Burnthorn: District-level Professional

    Sherrie Thornhill: District-level Professional

    James Parsley: Administrator

    Cynthia Barnes: Administrator

    Peggy Burnthorn: Classroom Teacher

    Renee Carrell: Classroom Teacher

    Jamie DeCorte : Classroom Teacher

    Caren Felps: Classroom Teacher

    Charles Fletcher: Classroom Teacher

    Brittany Hammer: Classroom Teacher

    Cindy Lindsey: Classroom Teacher

    Nicole  Marble: Classroom Teacher

    Hayley McDonald: Classroom Teacher

    Billy Meineke: Classroom Teacher

    Leslie Reline: Classroom Teacher

    Michelle Sears: Classroom Teacher

    Michelle Weichert: Classroom Teacher

    Lyndsey Chimene: Paraprofessional

    Rachel Cox: Parent

    Jerry Leverett: Parent

    Donita Banks: Community Representative

    Amanda Lowe: Community Representative

    Teresa Skaggs: Community Representative

    Darrell Williams: Community Representative

    Jason Fuller: Business Representative

    James Hawkins: Business Representative