Skip To Main Content

2021 Election Information

Election 2021

Election Information – May 1, 2021

Early voting for the election will take place from April 19 to April 27 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  Election Day voting will take place on Saturday, May 1 at Silsbee Community Center, 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.


About the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve for overlapping terms of three years each. Elections are conducted in May in accordance with the Texas Secretary of State Uniform Election Calendar. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Silsbee ISD at large.

On the ballot, May 1, 2021

Place 3

Dana Hancock (i) - 524

Jennifer Huff - 425

Marlin Brisbane - 92

Place 4

Sam Edd Harrell (i) - 283

Kenneth Rulon - 752

Place 5

James de Garavilla (i) - 500

Cindy Smith - 541


Voter History (Updated daily)

04/19/2021 04/20/2021  |  04/21/2021  |  04/22/2021  |  04/23/21  |  04/26/21  |  04/27/21  |  05/01/21

Application Process

  • Anyone may pick up a candidate packet from Silsbee ISD at 415 Highway 327 West, Silsbee, TX 77656. Packets will be available for pickup beginning January 13, 2021, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Completed forms must be filed in the Superintendent’s Office no later than Friday, February 12, 2021, at 5 p.m.



Karen Powell

Superintendent’s Office

415 Highway 327 West, Silsbee, TX 77656

(409) 980-7800

Fax (409) 980-7897

Related Links/Notices

TASB: Resources For Board Candidates

Are you considering public service on your local school board? Running for your local school board can be an exciting and at times challenging experience. We can help you learn more about the job of a school board so you can make an informed decision about running.

School Board Candidate Workshop

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.