Return to Headlines

Seven named to Padilla Poll All-State football team

Five earn first-team honors.

Padilla Poll Selectees

JANUARY 29, 2020–Seven Silsbee Tigers were named to the Padilla Poll Coaches 2019 All-State 4A-DII Team released recently.

Senior OL Morgan Robberts and senior WR K’Drian Cartwright were named to First-Team Offense, and senior RB Dralyn Taylor was named to Second-Team Offense.

On defense, senior DL Lawrence Williams and senior LB Isaih Henderson were named to First-Team Defense. DB Taylor and senior DB Chris Martin were named to Second-Team Defense.

Junior punter Diego Gonzalez was named to First-Team Specialty.